Women’s hockey advances to Frozen Four

The Dartmouth women downed Wisconsin, 4-3, tonight at Thompson Arena in the NCAA Quarterfinals to advance to the Women’s Frozen Four being held at the Whittemore Center on the campus of University of New Hampshire in Durham. Dartmouth joins Minnesota, Harvard, and St. Lawrence, who had previously won their quarterfinal matchups.

Dartmouth will face Minnesota in the first semifinal at 5:00 PM on Friday. The Consolation and Championship will take place Sunday afternoon.