Presidential Search Committee Announced


The following are the six members of the Board of Trustees on the committee:

  • Bradford Evans ’64, managing director of Morgan Stanley and a vice chairman of the firm’s Investment Banking Department;
  • Jose W. Fernandez ’77, a partner in the New York office of Latham & Watkins and global co-chair of the firm’s Latin America practice;
  • Pamela Joyner ’79, the managing partner and founder of Avid Partners;
  • Stephen Mandel Jr. ’78, managing director and portfolio manager at Lone Pine Capital;
  • Albert Mulley Jr. ’70, chief of the General Medicine Division and director of the Medical Practices Evaluation Center at Massachusetts General Hospital and associate professor of medicine and associate professor of health policy at Harvard Medical School; and
  • Peter Robinson ’79, fellow at the Hoover Institution at Stanford University

Dartmouth faculty:

  • Joyce DeLeo, professor of anesthesiology and of pharmacology and toxicology at Dartmouth Medical School;
  • Sydney Finkelstein, the Steven Roth Professor of Management at the Tuck School of Business;
  • Gretchen Gerzina, the Kathe Tappe Vernon Professor in Biography and the chair of the Department of English;
  • Joseph Helble, dean of the Thayer School of Engineering;
  • Jane Lipson, the Albert W. Smith Professor of Chemistry; and
  • Jonathan Skinner, the John Sloan Dickey Third Century Professor in the Social Sciences.

Student and alumna:

  • Molly Bode ’09, president of the Student Assembly; and
  • Martha Beattie ’76, chair of the Alumni Council’s Alumni Liaison Committee and past president of the Alumni Council