Haldeman Announces New Charter Trustees

From Ed Haldeman’s Open Letter:

Dear Members of the Dartmouth Community,

I am pleased to announce new appointments to the Dartmouth Board of Trustees.

Five distinguished alumni, who have devoted many years of service to the College, were elected to the Board today:

* Jeffrey Immelt ’78, chairman and chief executive officer, GE;
* Sherri Oberg ’82, Tuck ’86, founder, president and chief executive officer, Acusphere, Inc.;
* John Rich ’80, chair, Department of Health Management and Policy, director, Center for Academic Public Health Practice, Drexel University;
* Steven Roth ’62, Tuck ’63, chairman and chief executive officer, Vornado Realty Trust, and
* Diana Taylor ’77, managing director, Wolfensohn & Company, LLC.

These individuals bring a breadth of skills and perspectives that will further strengthen the Board’s capacity to steward and support Dartmouth’s mission

See news release with bios