Dartmouth comeback for the ages

Dartmouth trailed New Hampshire by scores of 7-3 and 8-5, but scored four unanswered goals in the third period, capped by a goal by Nick Johnson ’08 with just 87 seconds left to play in the game, to earn a thrilling 9-8 victory over its in-state rival. Mike Devine ’08 came on in relief of both Dan Yacey ’05 and Sean Samuel ’07 to earn his first collegiate victory. Jarrett Sampson ’06 had a hat trick and an assist to earn RiverStone player of the game honors, and Dartmouth won the Riverstone Cup from UNH for the first time in the trophy’s four year existence.