List/Grid

Monthly Archives: January 2004

Thompson magic finally shows up

Thompson magic finally shows up

Dartmouth maintained its unbeaten record at home, as the men’s hockey team took down ECAC rival RPI 4-3 in a come from behind win in front of 4200+ fans. Dartmouth… Read more »

A Good Argument

A Good Argument

It’s important to read the whole article.

Speechcodes.org

Speechcodes.org

Dartmouth gets a less than stellar ranking. Speechcodes.org.

Captain Kangaroo-Dartmouth connection update

Captain Kangaroo-Dartmouth connection update

>Date: 26 Jan 2004 14:20:37 EST >From: D.Kenneth.Dahl.68@Alum.Dartmouth.ORG (D. Kenneth Dahl 68) >Subject: Captain Kangaroo >To: Benjamin.J.Flickinger@Dartmouth.EDU, Alexander.D.Talcott@Dartmouth.EDU >Cc: Emmett.M.Hogan.01@Alum.Dartmouth.ORG (Emmett M. Hogan 01), Samuel.A.Dahl.02@Alum.Dartmouth.ORG (Samuel A. Dahl 02), Joel.T.Dahl@Dartmouth.EDU… Read more »

Crossfire at the Hop

Crossfire at the Hop

An episode of Crossfire is finishing up shooting at the Top of the Hop right now. Co-hosts Paul Begala and Tucker Carlson had lunch at the Courtyard Cafe right before…. Read more »

Trustees

Trustees

T.J. Rodgers ’70 is trying to get on the Board of Trustees as a petition candidate, and his views sound pretty good to me. Click here to read all about… Read more »

At Least They Have a Sense of Humor

At Least They Have a Sense of Humor

FromThe University of Michigan Law School Bulletin: Lee C. Bollinger Prize: An award presented to students who have achieved excellence in the study of the First Amendment. This award was… Read more »

Up for the risin’

Up for the risin’

Max Weinberg, drummer of the Max Weinberg 7 (Conan O’Brien’s house band) and Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band, was just campaigning for John Kerry at Collis.

Debate

Debate

The photos at this link seem to show that only Dean, Lieberman and Kucinich showed up for the “Every Woman Counts” debate. A pretty poor showing for the College, which… Read more »

Dartmouth mounts comeback vs. Cornell

Dartmouth mounts comeback vs. Cornell

Trailing 1-0 late in the game, Dartmouth got goals from Garret Overlock and Nathan Szymanski to pull out a 2-1 victory in Ithaca. Dan Yacey stopped 19 of 20 shots… Read more »